Sublime directory Surf the web anonymous Pagerank Monitor


A site is selling Adsense Backgrounds !!

astrojith
Wed 13 December 2006, 08:07 pm GMT +0100
I've some really weird news for all of you. Yesterday, I came across a site which sells backgrounds for Adsense ADs. The prices are between $5 and $7.50. Its obvious that it would help raise the CTR of ADs by a high % but isn't this against the rules ? See the article at http://webmaster-dome.com/?p=54.

Don't you this will get us banned ? I mean, we aren't supposed to play around with the code, are we ? Anyway, tell me what you think. Meanwhile, help spread this news by kindly digging thise story at http://www.digg.com/tech_news/Website_Selling_Adsense_AD_Backgrounds

Mind_nl
Wed 13 December 2006, 08:18 pm GMT +0100
Nothing against the rules there. They are not background images, but just borders around the ads. You would have to be quite stupid to pay for those...

Nikolas
Wed 13 December 2006, 08:25 pm GMT +0100
On the other hand there were reported man bans for such reason, and actually none is really sure for that.

Except YPN which is for sure banning accounts for this

BTW please don't post links to your site in every single post you do here. It is not really cool ;)

astrojith
Wed 13 December 2006, 08:39 pm GMT +0100
Well, I guess you noticed it Nik !! I'll call u Nik. Well, u see, I'm also looking for some traffic u know. Since I've blogged about the whole thing, I thought "why not link to my blog ? Let everyone have a taste of it.". Thats all. No other false intensions u know. Anyway, did u like the site ? Its relativily new. Only 5 months old. About this forum, I love the activity.

By the by, did you digg it ? I'll be really really gracious if you do. Pls see me as good friend and digg it. I think it is a nice reason to get banned because my friend got banned outta adsense just because he forgot to place a divider between adsense and the image near it. Truly unfair. But adsense support dudes are barbarians. They dont know the meaning of love or anything.

Nikolas
Wed 13 December 2006, 08:49 pm GMT +0100
Look my friend, what you do is called "forum spam" and believe me you would be banned on any other forum if you posted a thread like that.

Here at webdigity we act as a "familly". None has to say to the other to digg or stuble on something because it simply happens, but not to the people that ask it in their posts, because this is rude :)


olaf
Wed 13 December 2006, 09:05 pm GMT +0100
Quote
I've some really weird news for all of you. Yesterday, I came across a site which sells backgrounds for Adsense ADs.

and after that you're telling us that this site is yours, unbelievable!

Sreejith, you can be happy that Nicolas is such a nice guy! If I notice this kind of posts I remove them without warning, if you want to advertise your services than add them here http://www.webdigity.com/index.php/board,28.0.html

astrojith
Thu 14 December 2006, 07:36 am GMT +0100
HEY. Thats not my site. I found that website when I was surfing. I blogged about it in MY BLOG. So, I linked it to my blog so that I can get some visitors to my blog. And, so that some of u can see my website. I WAS NOT advertising my service. GO on and read the posts and blog for urself.

And, this was really rude of u. I havent had this kinda experience with any other forums. They all accepted it and is discussing it. They dont humiliate members.

* unhappy *

olaf
Thu 14 December 2006, 08:19 am GMT +0100
HEY. Thats not my site. I found that website when I was surfing. I blogged about it in MY BLOG. So, I linked it to my blog so that I can get some visitors to my blog. And, so that some of u can see my website. I WAS NOT advertising my service. GO on and read the posts and blog for urself.

And, this was really rude of u. I havent had this kinda experience with any other forums. They all accepted it and is discussing it. They dont humiliate members.

* unhappy *

OK this site is not from you (who cares?)

but any way, you link to your blog site with the intention that people click your ads (like the banner at the top).
and that is called spamming a website.

Thread is closed!

Archive for SMF v1.00 by N.P. Valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional