Sublime directory Surf the web anonymous Pagerank Monitor


Anyone knows ExpoActive?

putty
Tue 13 September 2005, 06:51 pm GMT +0200
Today I recieved an email from a company called ExpoActive ( http://www.expoactive.com/ ) telling me that they are willing to see their ads in a page of mine, plus they give me $.25 per click.

The mail looks too spammy, and auto generated so I am afraid to sign up.

As I do not know of this company, I would like to know how legimate they are.

Does anyone here knows something about them?

Nikolas
Tue 13 September 2005, 06:58 pm GMT +0200
I got this mail too.

What I don't like about them is that there is nowhere any physical adress.

Archer
Tue 13 September 2005, 07:11 pm GMT +0200
Yeah I got this mail too.

For the record I'll give you here the form of the mail:

Quote
My company is interested in purchasing ad space on your website. Right now we wanted to find out about placing a text based ad on the page [MYPAGEHERE]

However we would also be willing to have our ad shown on all pages of your site at your discretion.

Currently we would be willing to pay you $ .25 for every click that this ad receives. If you decide to accept this proposal please create your ExpoActive account using the following dynamic link https://www.expoactive.com/r/?r=t679b67rt56ergbr676

After creating your ExpoActive account you will be able to view the actual ad that we would like to place on your website. If you agree to display this Ad on your website you will be provided with a short HTML segment that you simply paste on to your site's pages wherever you believe the Ad would be most effective. In the event that you feel the ad you have been offered would be more relevant on a different website that you operate, it is fine to place it there providing the visitor demographics are similar.

You will then immediately begin earning $ .25 every time a visitor of your website clicks this ad. At any time you will be able to log into your account and view your balance. The money you earn will be sent to you via check or certified money order on a monthly basis.

We hope you choose to accept our proposal, as we look forward to advertising with you ASAP!

Sincerely,

[NAMEOFTHEGUY] Senior Account Recruitment ExpoActive [THEIRMAILADRESSHERE]

ExpoActive 3571 Far West Blvd. #94 Austin, TX 78731

____________________________________________________


For general information about displaying ExpoActive ads on your website please refer to: http://www.expoactive.com/proposal Want to see examples of how ExpoActive ads can look? http://www.expoactive.com/examples.html Do you already have an ExpoActive publisher account? Click here to review this new keyword offered to you: https://www.expoactive.com/r/?a=hgjhhjghjghjgj

As you can see there is a physical adress ( 3571 Far West Blvd. #94 Austin, TX 78731 )

But even with that in mind I am not sure if I will sugnup

 ???

Nikolas
Tue 13 September 2005, 07:13 pm GMT +0200
Ooops.

I am sorry. It had an adress. ::)

So never mind what I wrote before.

The mail I received is the same with yours Archer

Wolfenstein
Tue 13 September 2005, 07:30 pm GMT +0200
There is a guy here claiming that he got money from them.

But as everybody else mentions they are spammers, and propably a scum.

Here is another resource about them : http://www.webmasterworld.com/forum85/977.htm

Nikolas
Tue 13 September 2005, 07:34 pm GMT +0200
So the only thing that is for sure is that they are spammers...

yohan
Tue 13 September 2005, 08:06 pm GMT +0200
I tryed to check their terms & conditions, but unfortunatelly there is no such page in their site.

Also they do not have a page to aply as a publisher, they just give an email adress.

So it is obvious that they are getting new publishers by Spam.

I would like to support a new company especcialy a company that have so high rates, but never   a spam company.

Starco
Wed 14 September 2005, 07:03 pm GMT +0200
Hm. Spammers

Pass them away

8)

Nikolas
Sat 17 September 2005, 10:51 pm GMT +0200
I've send them a mail before two or three days and tell them to participate in this thread, and give us some answers.

....and no reply....

propably they are scum. I suppose that if they weren't they would reply my message

Kinky
Sat 17 September 2005, 11:02 pm GMT +0200
I will agree with yohan.

Even if there is something good about them, do not support a spam company

Nina
Sun 18 September 2005, 04:03 am GMT +0200
I will pass this.

Spammers and scumers are the same.

They seem to be both

xkey
Mon 19 September 2005, 03:01 pm GMT +0200
Anyway their system is a bit strange.

They seem to pay only the 1/3 of the generated clicks, that's why they promise high prices per click

Dave
Mon 19 September 2005, 10:27 pm GMT +0200
I suppose I won't be signing up to their service.

Nikolas
Fri 11 November 2005, 11:46 am GMT +0100
By the way, as this talk is about adSense alternatives, maybe you should try Chitika. Is the best company I found till now, and their payouts are really high.

There is also a subforum about this company here : http://www.webdigity.com/index.php/board,38.0.html

Chrissy
Sun 27 November 2005, 02:55 pm GMT +0100
hi, this is the information for them
    Registrant:   
    Fusion Corp
    ATTN: EXPOACTIVE.COM
    c/o Network Solutions
    P.O. Box 447
    Herndon, VA 20172-0447
 
    Domain Name: EXPOACTIVE.COM
 
    Administrative Contact :
    Fusion Corp
    rd5qv9nr82b@networksolutionsprivateregistration.com
    ATTN: EXPOACTIVE.COM
    c/o Network Solutions
    P.O. Box 447
    Herndon, VA 20172-0447
    Phone: 570-708-8780
 
    Technical Contact :
    Fusion Corp
    rd5qv9nr82b@networksolutionsprivateregistration.com
    ATTN: EXPOACTIVE.COM
    c/o Network Solutions
    P.O. Box 447
    Herndon, VA 20172-0447
    Phone: 570-708-8780
 
    Record expires on 18-Dec-2007
    Record created on 18-Dec-2004
    Database last updated on 23-Feb-2005

I got it from this website:
http://www.networksolutions.com/whois/index.jhtml

so any news on them?

a great day to all of you from Switzerland... Chrissy

Nikolas
Sun 27 November 2005, 03:01 pm GMT +0100
Hey Crissey.

Our greetings to Switzerland and welcome to our little community :)

There is nothing new about expoactive. The newest thing for me is that they are scum....

Archive for SMF v1.00 by N.P. Valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional