Sublime directory Surf the web anonymous Pagerank Monitor


Google MalWare Warnings

YMC
Thu 26 July 2007, 12:32 am GMT +0200
Was looking for something in G today and noticed a second link line under the site title.

Here's the search http://www.google.com/search?q=watermarks+irfanview&ie=utf-8&oe=utf-8&aq=t&rls=org.mozilla:en-US:official&client=firefox-a

check out the third listing.

Interesting, I hope the sites thus tagged are truly guilty.

olaf
Thu 26 July 2007, 06:21 am GMT +0200
hehe, I saw this kind of warnings some time before, strange this this link doesn't looks dangerous. I thought this feature was from IE but its from google :(

who is brave enough to click this link? ;D

Nikolas
Thu 26 July 2007, 10:01 am GMT +0200
Yeah they are somehow trying to protect us :)

http://www.mattcutts.com/blog/how-google-handles-malware-a-historical-overview/

olaf
Thu 26 July 2007, 10:05 am GMT +0200
I see the link YMC has suggest is the home of this product: "Dominant Ad Creator"

GiorgosK
Thu 26 July 2007, 12:22 pm GMT +0200
Cool I never noticed that warning from google before ....

Archive for SMF v1.00 by N.P. Valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional