toy17s
Thu 11 December 2008, 01:15 pm GMT +0100
hey everyone i just got a question if anyone knows of or use's linkstar.co.uk
i received a email from them requesting advertising on my site, but i am not to sure about them
this is there publishers detials.
http://www.linkstar.co.uk/publishers.phpany comments would be good please
Nikolas
Thu 11 December 2008, 01:57 pm GMT +0100
To be honest I never trust a company that sends me an email to use their affiliate program, because it looks scammy :)
linvo
Thu 11 December 2008, 04:48 pm GMT +0100
It's a AD?
HuffnPuff
Tue 20 January 2009, 09:21 pm GMT +0100
I have sold these guys a couple of textlinks and they seemed perfectly ok. They don't seem to have anything to do with affiliate programs though - it was an upfront payment.
olaf
Wed 21 January 2009, 07:43 am GMT +0100
yeah I heard good news too, but also people complaining that they didn't get paid after the had a deal with them (maybe they are to busy to handle all the mails they send)
HuffnPuff
Wed 21 January 2009, 01:43 pm GMT +0100
I saw a couple of posts so I asked them about that. They said some webmasters put the ads up wrong, like with the wrong url or on the wrong page then get angry when they are asked to fix it. I guess I can see how that might happen.
olaf
Wed 21 January 2009, 03:51 pm GMT +0100
right in this case you need to hear both sites...