Sublime directory Surf the web anonymous Pagerank Monitor


mods please read this- One of your members is trying to sell my domain

BuckShotDots
Mon 20 August 2007, 09:36 am GMT +0200
  Hello, I couldnt find a "contact us" so I am typing this here. 

  I was contacted by a buyer who told me about seeing my "Ad" here.  He provided the link to me:


Sorry for the delayed reply.  I originally saw the domain on WebDigity.com:

http://www.webdigity.com/index.php/topic,6659.0.pave.info+is+for+sale.html

  I have owned this domain for almost a year and this was posted 3 months ago
«  on: May 30, 2007, 07:15:24 PM »

  I dont know what this guy is upto but this is NOT his domain to sell!  ANyways can you delete his post?

thanks, Gary.

his info:

domain_sales
Robot
Bill Gates is my home boy
****
Posts: 690
3370 credits
Members referred : 0



Mind_nl
Mon 20 August 2007, 09:47 am GMT +0200
That 'member' is not a real person but a bot. It found the domain for sale at sedo.com and posted it here. If your domain is not for sale, I guess you'll have to contact sedo.com about it.

BuckShotDots
Mon 20 August 2007, 09:56 am GMT +0200
  Why would you post it here?  To generate key words for search?  To get referral from sedo?  Or it was such a good deal you thought you would post to your members?  Just at a loss why someone would post my domain.  Im not angry now that I found out Im not being scammed but just confused.

thanks for your quick response, Gary,

Nikolas
Mon 20 August 2007, 10:37 am GMT +0200
Gary don't worry :) We are just affiliated to Sedo and we post domains from their marketplace using the "domain_sales" user (it is not a user but a bot)

In fact it is very possible that the client found you through our forum :)

ventureskills
Mon 20 August 2007, 10:38 am GMT +0200
The bot picks up interesting domains at sedo and posts them here, for the members convince, several of us are into domain acquisition and so will keep an eye on what domains are being sold etc,

The bots results are not crawled and are private for members so no need to panic, though if you haven't put your site on sedo you best contact them ;)

BuckShotDots
Mon 20 August 2007, 06:47 pm GMT +0200
  Thanks for answering my questions.  Like I said before I'm not mad, just wanted to see why my domain was listed here (just glad nobody was being scammed).

thanks again, Gary
buckshotdots.com

Archive for SMF v1.00 by N.P. Valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional