Cyberpunk Wannabe
Gender:
Posts: 39
172 credits Members referred : 0
« on: Sep 13, 2005, 07:51:03 PM »
Today I recieved an email from a company called ExpoActive ( http://www.expoactive.com/ ) telling me that they are willing to see their ads in a page of mine, plus they give me $.25 per click.
The mail looks too spammy, and auto generated so I am afraid to sign up.
As I do not know of this company, I would like to know how legimate they are.
Does anyone here knows something about them?
I am a metal monkey!
Administrator Community Supporter?
Jedai Sword Master
Gender:
Posts: 8029
41131 credits Members referred : 3
« Reply #1 on: Sep 13, 2005, 07:58:32 PM »
I got this mail too.
What I don't like about them is that there is nowhere any physical adress.
Raped By Google
Gender:
Posts: 27
240 credits Members referred : 0
« Reply #2 on: Sep 13, 2005, 08:11:16 PM »
Yeah I got this mail too.
For the record I'll give you here the form of the mail:
Quote
My company is interested in purchasing ad space on your website. Right now we wanted to find out about placing a text based ad on the page [MYPAGEHERE]
However we would also be willing to have our ad shown on all pages of your site at your discretion.
Currently we would be willing to pay you $ .25 for every click that this ad receives. If you decide to accept this proposal please create your ExpoActive account using the following dynamic link https://www.expoactive.com/r/?r=t679b67rt56ergbr676
After creating your ExpoActive account you will be able to view the actual ad that we would like to place on your website. If you agree to display this Ad on your website you will be provided with a short HTML segment that you simply paste on to your site's pages wherever you believe the Ad would be most effective. In the event that you feel the ad you have been offered would be more relevant on a different website that you operate, it is fine to place it there providing the visitor demographics are similar.
You will then immediately begin earning $ .25 every time a visitor of your website clicks this ad. At any time you will be able to log into your account and view your balance. The money you earn will be sent to you via check or certified money order on a monthly basis.
We hope you choose to accept our proposal, as we look forward to advertising with you ASAP!
My Name is Enigo Montoya
Gender:
Posts: 33
260 credits Members referred : 0
« Reply #9 on: Sep 18, 2005, 12:02:08 AM »
I will agree with yohan.
Even if there is something good about them, do not support a spam company
Forum's pretty lady
Metal slug addict
Gender:
Posts: 19
82 credits Members referred : 0
« Reply #10 on: Sep 18, 2005, 05:03:41 AM »
I will pass this.
Spammers and scumers are the same.
They seem to be both
Magus computerista
General's Aide
Gender:
Posts: 129
86 credits Members referred : 0
« Reply #11 on: Sep 19, 2005, 04:01:41 PM »
Anyway their system is a bit strange.
They seem to pay only the 1/3 of the generated clicks, that's why they promise high prices per click
Novice Spammer
Gender:
Posts: 100
346 credits Members referred : 0
« Reply #12 on: Sep 19, 2005, 11:27:43 PM »
I suppose I won't be signing up to their service.
I am a metal monkey!
Administrator Community Supporter?
Jedai Sword Master
Gender:
Posts: 8029
41131 credits Members referred : 3
« Reply #13 on: Nov 11, 2005, 12:46:17 PM »
By the way, as this talk is about adSense alternatives, maybe you should try Chitika. Is the best company I found till now, and their payouts are really high.