14, February 2012

a pagerank also for BAD sites - webmaster forum

 
Webdigity webmaster forums
[ Home | Help | Search | Forum's Shop | Archive | Login | Register | Webmaster Directory ]
Webdigity Webmaster Forums  >  Web site promotion  >  Search Engine Optimization  >  Google SEO
Topic: a pagerank also for BAD sites
« previous next »
Pages: [1] Print
Instabuck - The easy way to sell digital products online

Author Topic: a pagerank also for BAD sites  (Read 4362 times)
Global Moderator
Community Supporter ?
Jedai Sword Master
*****
Gender: Male
Posts: 6691
34714 credits
Members referred : 374


It's time to use PHP5!


« on: Sep 13, 2006, 08:24:18 am »

Hello,

I know already some time about a website that is copycat of my website: Sad
Code:
www.idea.ps

(check this site only with IE otherwise you can't see so much)

Like everyone can see this guy is doing everything wrong whats possible (actually this website is to bad for recycle bin).

But why is this crap getting a Pagerank from google?
« Last Edit: Sep 14, 2006, 10:49:59 pm by Mind_nl »


Last blog : A new Wordpress theme for our blog
Global Moderator
Internet Junkie
*****
Gender: Male
Posts: 1807
9006 credits
Members referred : 6



Re: a pagerank also fro BAD sites
« Reply #1 on: Sep 13, 2006, 08:39:38 am »

wow he did a very bad job... But look at it on the bright side, the links to the scrips are linking directly to your site, which should give you a positive PR change!


Last blog : Are You Stumbling Yet?
Global Moderator
Community Supporter ?
Jedai Sword Master
*****
Gender: Male
Posts: 6691
34714 credits
Members referred : 374


It's time to use PHP5!


« Reply #2 on: Sep 13, 2006, 08:44:18 am »

wow he did a very bad job... But look at it on the bright side, the links to the scrips are linking directly to your site, which should give you a positive PR change!
do you clicked the links?


Last blog : A new Wordpress theme for our blog
Global Moderator
Internet Junkie
*****
Gender: Male
Posts: 1807
9006 credits
Members referred : 6



« Reply #3 on: Sep 13, 2006, 08:54:53 am »

Just check the 'My php classes' and 'some functions and snippets' they all link to finalwebsites.com, which then forwards it to your lens...


Last blog : Are You Stumbling Yet?
Global Moderator
Community Supporter ?
Jedai Sword Master
*****
Gender: Male
Posts: 6691
34714 credits
Members referred : 374


It's time to use PHP5!


« Reply #4 on: Sep 13, 2006, 08:59:29 am »

Just check the 'My php classes' and 'some functions and snippets' they all link to finalwebsites.com, which then forwards it to your lens...

yes I hope that this way
Code:
RewriteCond %{HTTP_REFERER} idea\.ps [NC]
RewriteRule .* http://www.squidoo.com/olaf/ [L]
it will not harm my own PR by the way he is doing this already since several month, the strange thing is that people click the links on his site (hundreds of visits each month)


Last blog : A new Wordpress theme for our blog
I am a metal monkey!
Administrator
Community Supporter ?
Jedai Sword Master
*****
Gender: Male
Posts: 5779
46271 credits
Members referred : 3



« Reply #5 on: Sep 13, 2006, 09:26:17 am »

Just check the 'My php classes' and 'some functions and snippets' they all link to finalwebsites.com, which then forwards it to your lens...

yes I hope that this way
Code:
RewriteCond %{HTTP_REFERER} idea\.ps [NC]
RewriteRule .* http://www.squidoo.com/olaf/ [L]
it will not harm my own PR by the way he is doing this already since several month, the strange thing is that people click the links on his site (hundreds of visits each month)


That's a good idea (about the lens)

On the other hand I am not sure how this site can harm you.

Trial and Error my two best teachers Cool
Join us @ facebook or twitter

Last blog : Butterfly Marketing 2.0
Pinoy Webmaster
.com pimp
*****
Gender: Male
Posts: 1126
6048 credits
Members referred : 0


Philippine Beaches


« Reply #6 on: Sep 13, 2006, 09:29:26 am »

well, even thou he copied your site, he proved to be useful. and thats what matters. we have to be open-minded sometimes. its like advertising in adwords for FREE!


Last blog : Bingag Beach, Bohol, Philippines
Global Moderator
Community Supporter ?
Jedai Sword Master
*****
Gender: Male
Posts: 6691
34714 credits
Members referred : 374


It's time to use PHP5!


« Reply #7 on: Sep 13, 2006, 09:41:05 am »

well, even thou he copied your site, he proved to be useful. and thats what matters. we have to be open-minded sometimes. its like advertising in adwords for FREE!
I do not agree, he copied also copyrighted material (the design) that's makes him a criminal... only the classes are open source


Last blog : A new Wordpress theme for our blog
I am a metal monkey!
Administrator
Community Supporter ?
Jedai Sword Master
*****
Gender: Male
Posts: 5779
46271 credits
Members referred : 3



« Reply #8 on: Sep 13, 2006, 09:42:16 am »

Did you tried to send them an email?

Trial and Error my two best teachers Cool
Join us @ facebook or twitter

Last blog : Butterfly Marketing 2.0
aka J Love
Community Supporter ?
Bill Gates is my home boy
*****
Gender: Male
Posts: 886
1148 credits
Members referred : 4



« Reply #9 on: Sep 14, 2006, 06:31:19 pm »

this site is done very badly, many broken links and some 404 errors right on his front page AND this site is LOADED with ads, and has many pop ups.. regardless if it is usefull it is simply "crap" pretending to be your site, Olaf, which of course is NOT crap Tongue


Last blog : phpHaze 1.59.1 in Development
Global Moderator
Community Supporter ?
Jedai Sword Master
*****
Gender: Male
Posts: 6691
34714 credits
Members referred : 374


It's time to use PHP5!


« Reply #10 on: Sep 14, 2006, 09:58:02 pm »

Did you tried to send them an email?
yes of course, do you think that he has answered this mail?Grin


Last blog : A new Wordpress theme for our blog
Global Moderator
Community Supporter ?
Jedai Sword Master
*****
Gender: Male
Posts: 6691
34714 credits
Members referred : 374


It's time to use PHP5!


« Reply #11 on: Sep 14, 2006, 10:00:08 pm »

this site is done very badly, many broken links and some 404 errors right on his front page AND this site is LOADED with ads, and has many pop ups.. regardless if it is usefull it is simply "crap" pretending to be your site, Olaf, which of course is NOT crap Tongue

I don't have a big problem with that, the site is from pakistan (its far away), The bad thing is that In partnered with a pakistan open source community and I think this guy has found my site there...


Last blog : A new Wordpress theme for our blog
aka J Love
Community Supporter ?
Bill Gates is my home boy
*****
Gender: Male
Posts: 886
1148 credits
Members referred : 4



« Reply #12 on: Sep 14, 2006, 10:34:27 pm »

pakistani? Shocked uh oh..


Last blog : phpHaze 1.59.1 in Development
Global Moderator
Internet Junkie
*****
Gender: Male
Posts: 1807
9006 credits
Members referred : 6



« Reply #13 on: Sep 14, 2006, 10:48:15 pm »

What kind of e-mail did you send? I would first send an e-mail politely asking him to change his design. If the person doesn't reply, the next e-mail would contain a notice that criminal charges will be pressed against him and that his ISP will also be informed of legal actions against them...


Last blog : Are You Stumbling Yet?
Global Moderator
Community Supporter ?
Jedai Sword Master
*****
Gender: Male
Posts: 6691
34714 credits
Members referred : 374


It's time to use PHP5!


« Reply #14 on: Sep 14, 2006, 10:58:20 pm »

What kind of e-mail did you send? I would first send an e-mail politely asking him to change his design. If the person doesn't reply, the next e-mail would contain a notice that criminal charges will be pressed against him and that his ISP will also be informed of legal actions against them...

I was more straight in my first mail Grin

Hello,

Just noticed that you have stolen the content and design from my website.

My content is copyrighted! What you're doing is illegal, also in Pakistan!


Last blog : A new Wordpress theme for our blog
Global Moderator
Internet Junkie
*****
Gender: Male
Posts: 1807
9006 credits
Members referred : 6



« Reply #15 on: Sep 14, 2006, 11:08:31 pm »

LOL, is that the whole mail? If so, you forgot to tell him to take that design off... Grin


Last blog : Are You Stumbling Yet?
Global Moderator
Community Supporter ?
Jedai Sword Master
*****
Gender: Male
Posts: 6691
34714 credits
Members referred : 374


It's time to use PHP5!


« Reply #16 on: Sep 14, 2006, 11:13:42 pm »

LOL, is that the whole mail? If so, you forgot to tell him to take that design off... Grin

hehe, do you think that this is the reason he doesn't changed the site? (at the moment it's a good promotion for my squidoo lens...)


Last blog : A new Wordpress theme for our blog
Global Moderator
Internet Junkie
*****
Gender: Male
Posts: 1807
9006 credits
Members referred : 6



« Reply #17 on: Sep 14, 2006, 11:34:53 pm »

good point Grin


Last blog : Are You Stumbling Yet?
Trackback URI for this entry : http://www.webdigity.com/trackback.php?topic=4061
Tags : php pagerank internet explorer email Bookmark this thread : Digg Del.icio.us Dzone more....

Pages: [1] Print 
Webdigity Webmaster Forums  >  Web site promotion  >  Search Engine Optimization  >  Google SEO
Topic: a pagerank also for BAD sites
« previous next »
Jump to:
User Area
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
Feb 14, 2012, 12:19:53 pm





Login with username, password and session length

Donate to our community, and get a permanent link back to your site!

Donate to our community, and get a permanent link back to your site!






Web Design Gallery · Whois Lookup · Pagerank · Tag Browsing · Lo-fi version · Syndication · Webmaster forum history · Advertise
Developed by HumanWorks © 2005 - 2012 Webdigity webmaster community · sublime directory
Webdigity Webmaster Forums | Powered by SMF 1.0.12. © 2001-2005, Lewis Media. All Rights Reserved.