28, May 2012

A site is selling Adsense Backgrounds !! - webmaster forum

 
Webdigity webmaster forums
[ Home | Help | Search | Forum's Shop | Archive | Login | Register | Webmaster Directory ]
Webdigity Webmaster Forums  >  Marketplace  >  Advertise your services
Topic: A site is selling Adsense Backgrounds !!
« previous next »
Pages: [1] Print
Instabuck - The easy way to sell digital products online

Author Topic: A site is selling Adsense Backgrounds !!  (Read 1927 times)
Guest


Email
« on: Dec 13, 2006, 08:07:33 pm »

I've some really weird news for all of you. Yesterday, I came across a site which sells backgrounds for Adsense ADs. The prices are between $5 and $7.50. Its obvious that it would help raise the CTR of ADs by a high % but isn't this against the rules ? See the article at http://webmaster-dome.com/?p=54.

Don't you this will get us banned ? I mean, we aren't supposed to play around with the code, are we ? Anyway, tell me what you think. Meanwhile, help spread this news by kindly digging thise story at http://www.digg.com/tech_news/Website_Selling_Adsense_AD_Backgrounds
Global Moderator
Internet Junkie
*****
Gender: Male
Posts: 1807
9006 credits
Members referred : 6



« Reply #1 on: Dec 13, 2006, 08:18:55 pm »

Nothing against the rules there. They are not background images, but just borders around the ads. You would have to be quite stupid to pay for those...


Last blog : Are You Stumbling Yet?
I am a metal monkey!
Administrator
Community Supporter ?
Jedai Sword Master
*****
Gender: Male
Posts: 5799
46391 credits
Members referred : 3



« Reply #2 on: Dec 13, 2006, 08:25:01 pm »

On the other hand there were reported man bans for such reason, and actually none is really sure for that.

Except YPN which is for sure banning accounts for this

BTW please don't post links to your site in every single post you do here. It is not really cool Wink

Trial and Error my two best teachers Cool
Join us @ facebook or twitter

Last blog : Butterfly Marketing 2.0
Guest


Email
« Reply #3 on: Dec 13, 2006, 08:39:46 pm »

Well, I guess you noticed it Nik !! I'll call u Nik. Well, u see, I'm also looking for some traffic u know. Since I've blogged about the whole thing, I thought "why not link to my blog ? Let everyone have a taste of it.". Thats all. No other false intensions u know. Anyway, did u like the site ? Its relativily new. Only 5 months old. About this forum, I love the activity.

By the by, did you digg it ? I'll be really really gracious if you do. Pls see me as good friend and digg it. I think it is a nice reason to get banned because my friend got banned outta adsense just because he forgot to place a divider between adsense and the image near it. Truly unfair. But adsense support dudes are barbarians. They dont know the meaning of love or anything.
I am a metal monkey!
Administrator
Community Supporter ?
Jedai Sword Master
*****
Gender: Male
Posts: 5799
46391 credits
Members referred : 3



« Reply #4 on: Dec 13, 2006, 08:49:16 pm »

Look my friend, what you do is called "forum spam" and believe me you would be banned on any other forum if you posted a thread like that.

Here at webdigity we act as a "familly". None has to say to the other to digg or stuble on something because it simply happens, but not to the people that ask it in their posts, because this is rude Smiley


Trial and Error my two best teachers Cool
Join us @ facebook or twitter

Last blog : Butterfly Marketing 2.0
Global Moderator
Community Supporter ?
Jedai Sword Master
*****
Gender: Male
Posts: 6691
34714 credits
Members referred : 374


It's time to use PHP5!


« Reply #5 on: Dec 13, 2006, 09:05:47 pm »

Quote
I've some really weird news for all of you. Yesterday, I came across a site which sells backgrounds for Adsense ADs.

and after that you're telling us that this site is yours, unbelievable!

Sreejith, you can be happy that Nicolas is such a nice guy! If I notice this kind of posts I remove them without warning, if you want to advertise your services than add them here http://www.webdigity.com/index.php/board,28.0.html
« Last Edit: Dec 13, 2006, 09:10:52 pm by olaf »

Guest


Email
« Reply #6 on: Dec 14, 2006, 07:36:54 am »

HEY. Thats not my site. I found that website when I was surfing. I blogged about it in MY BLOG. So, I linked it to my blog so that I can get some visitors to my blog. And, so that some of u can see my website. I WAS NOT advertising my service. GO on and read the posts and blog for urself.

And, this was really rude of u. I havent had this kinda experience with any other forums. They all accepted it and is discussing it. They dont humiliate members.

* unhappy *
Global Moderator
Community Supporter ?
Jedai Sword Master
*****
Gender: Male
Posts: 6691
34714 credits
Members referred : 374


It's time to use PHP5!


« Reply #7 on: Dec 14, 2006, 08:19:27 am »

HEY. Thats not my site. I found that website when I was surfing. I blogged about it in MY BLOG. So, I linked it to my blog so that I can get some visitors to my blog. And, so that some of u can see my website. I WAS NOT advertising my service. GO on and read the posts and blog for urself.

And, this was really rude of u. I havent had this kinda experience with any other forums. They all accepted it and is discussing it. They dont humiliate members.

* unhappy *

OK this site is not from you (who cares?)

but any way, you link to your blog site with the intention that people click your ads (like the banner at the top).
and that is called spamming a website.

Thread is closed!

Trackback URI for this entry : http://www.webdigity.com/trackback.php?topic=5206
Tags : adsense TOS violation ? adsense backgrounds google Bookmark this thread : Digg Del.icio.us Dzone more....

Pages: [1] Print 
Webdigity Webmaster Forums  >  Marketplace  >  Advertise your services
Topic: A site is selling Adsense Backgrounds !!
« previous next »
Jump to:
User Area
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
May 28, 2012, 06:42:59 pm





Login with username, password and session length

Donate to our community, and get a permanent link back to your site!

Donate to our community, and get a permanent link back to your site!






Web Design Gallery · Whois Lookup · Pagerank · Tag Browsing · Lo-fi version · Syndication · Webmaster forum history · Advertise
Developed by HumanWorks © 2005 - 2012 Webdigity webmaster community · sublime directory
Webdigity Webmaster Forums | Powered by SMF 1.0.12. © 2001-2005, Lewis Media. All Rights Reserved.