4, December 2008

Do you think some of the websites on Site Point are scams? - webmaster forum

 
Webdigity webmaster forums
This forum shares its ad revenue with its members!
[ Home | Help | Search | Forum's Shop | Archive | Login | Register | Webmaster Directory ]
Webdigity Webmaster Forums  >  WebDigity Community  >  Forum Lounge
Topic: Do you think some of the websites on Site Point are scams?
« previous next »
Pages: [1] Print

Author Topic: Do you think some of the websites on Site Point are scams?  (Read 528 times)
Supreme Overlord
***
Gender: Male
Posts: 148
900 credits
Members referred : 0


www.centos.org


« on: May 29, 2007, 10:52:05 AM »

Either I am just not understanding or they are truly scams. Just a example a seller says X website makes $200,000 in a month but you can buy it now for $39,000. Cash only!!! To me that just has scam written all over it. Or website make's over $1,000 a month but you can have it for $600. Again this sounds like a scam to me. I think either thats what the websites use to make and now there trying to sell because they had a really crappy month.  Or some people are doing major scams. What do you think?
Global Moderator
Community Supporter ?
Jedai Sword Master
*****
Gender: Male
Posts: 6486
39748 credits
Members referred : 374


It's time to use PHP5!


« Reply #1 on: May 29, 2007, 11:12:14 AM »

yes be careful, there are a lot of "high priced" websites for sale

on the other site selling "real" websites via SP is really fun Cheesy


Last blog : Just a better Internet portal provided by Google
I am a metal monkey!
Administrator
Community Supporter ?
Jedai Sword Master
*****
Gender: Male
Posts: 8269
42601 credits
Members referred : 3



« Reply #2 on: May 29, 2007, 03:01:17 PM »

Tim wrote a great article on how scammers sell web sites Visit through proxy Wink

I think it explains a lot.

Trial and Error my two best teachers Cool
Join us @ facebook Visit through proxy or twitter Visit through proxy

Last blog : Free Unlimited Bandwith and disk space to good to be true?
Bill Gates is my home boy
*****
Gender: Female
Posts: 651
4063 credits
Members referred : 2



« Reply #3 on: May 29, 2007, 06:22:36 PM »

As we are coming closer to the June 1st deadline, I wonder how many of those are arbitrage sites?

An arbitrage site is one that advertises via long-tail or cheaper keywords with Adwords to drive traffic to pages with higher valued Adsense ads. Google has said that site making $10,000 a month or more are going to be banned if they continue this practice after June 1st.

www.yourmessageconsultant.com Visit through proxy, providing online content and printed marketing materials.
www.helpforwebbeginners.com Visit through proxy, Tutorials and how to's for new  webmasters.
www.CraftyTips.com Visit through proxy, a unique Arts & Crafts Directory
www.nocans.com Visit through proxy - Pet Food Recipe Site
www.petsiteguides.com Visit through proxy - A New Pet Directory

Last blog : Crafting Software Comes to Crafty Tips
Global Moderator
Community Supporter ?
Jedai Sword Master
*****
Gender: Male
Posts: 6486
39748 credits
Members referred : 374


It's time to use PHP5!


« Reply #4 on: May 29, 2007, 11:30:27 PM »

maybe the reason why big earners are for sale now Smiley


Last blog : Just a better Internet portal provided by Google
Supreme Overlord
***
Gender: Male
Posts: 148
900 credits
Members referred : 0


www.centos.org


« Reply #5 on: May 29, 2007, 11:34:37 PM »

Tim wrote a great article on how scammers sell web sites Visit through proxy Wink

I think it explains a lot.

That was a very good read, I think thats how some of the websites on sitepoint are selling. It just seems too good to be true most of the time and even I am no website expert.
Trackback URI for this entry : http://www.webdigity.com/trackback.php?topic=6642
Tags : website scam Bookmark this thread : Digg Del.icio.us Dzone more....

Topic sponsors:
Get a permanent link here for $1.99!


Pages: [1] Print 
Webdigity Webmaster Forums  >  WebDigity Community  >  Forum Lounge
Topic: Do you think some of the websites on Site Point are scams?
« previous next »
Jump to:
User Area
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
Dec 04, 2008, 01:50:01 AM





Login with username, password and session length

Donate to our community, and get a permanent link back to your site!

Donate to our community, and get a permanent link back to your site!





Readers

Web Design Gallery · Whois Lookup · Pagerank · Tag Browsing · Lo-fi version · Syndication · Webmaster forum history · Advertise
Developed by HumanWorks © 2005 - 2008 Webdigity webmaster community · sublime directory
Webdigity Webmaster Forums | Powered by SMF 1.0.12. © 2001-2005, Lewis Media. All Rights Reserved.