22, March 2010

Google MalWare Warnings - webmaster forum

 
Webdigity webmaster forums
[ Home | Help | Search | Forum's Shop | Archive | Login | Register | Webmaster Directory ]
Webdigity Webmaster Forums  >  Web site promotion  >  Search Engine Optimization  >  Google SEO
Topic: Google MalWare Warnings
« previous next »
Pages: [1] Print

Author Topic: Google MalWare Warnings  (Read 940 times)
Bill Gates is my home boy
*****
Gender: Female
Posts: 710
4449 credits
Members referred : 2



« on: Jul 26, 2007, 01:32:39 am »

Was looking for something in G today and noticed a second link line under the site title.

Here's the search http://www.google.com/search?q=watermarks+irfanview&ie=utf-8&oe=utf-8&aq=t&rls=org.mozilla:en-US:official&client=firefox-a

check out the third listing.

Interesting, I hope the sites thus tagged are truly guilty.

www.yourmessageconsultant.com, providing online content and printed marketing materials.
www.helpforwebbeginners.com, Tutorials and how to's for new  webmasters.
www.CraftyTips.com, a unique Arts & Crafts Directory
www.nocans.com - Pet Food Recipe Site
www.petsiteguides.com - A New Pet Directory

Last blog : Spring Cleaning at Crafty Tips
Global Moderator
Community Supporter ?
Jedai Sword Master
*****
Gender: Male
Posts: 6690
34708 credits
Members referred : 374


It's time to use PHP5!


« Reply #1 on: Jul 26, 2007, 07:21:35 am »

hehe, I saw this kind of warnings some time before, strange this this link doesn't looks dangerous. I thought this feature was from IE but its from google Sad

who is brave enough to click this link? Grin


Last blog : A new Wordpress theme for our blog
I am a metal monkey!
Administrator
Community Supporter ?
Jedai Sword Master
*****
Gender: Male
Posts: 5660
45593 credits
Members referred : 3



« Reply #2 on: Jul 26, 2007, 11:01:59 am »


Trial and Error my two best teachers Cool
Join us @ facebook or twitter

Last blog : Butterfly Marketing 2.0
Global Moderator
Community Supporter ?
Jedai Sword Master
*****
Gender: Male
Posts: 6690
34708 credits
Members referred : 374


It's time to use PHP5!


« Reply #3 on: Jul 26, 2007, 11:05:37 am »

I see the link YMC has suggest is the home of this product: "Dominant Ad Creator"


Last blog : A new Wordpress theme for our blog
What's HTML?
****
Gender: Male
Posts: 408
2466 credits
Members referred : 2



« Reply #4 on: Jul 26, 2007, 01:22:37 pm »

Cool I never noticed that warning from google before ....


Last blog : Offline Promotion Of Your Website
Trackback URI for this entry : http://www.webdigity.com/trackback.php?topic=6946
Tags : google serps malware Bookmark this thread : Digg Del.icio.us Dzone more....

Pages: [1] Print 
Webdigity Webmaster Forums  >  Web site promotion  >  Search Engine Optimization  >  Google SEO
Topic: Google MalWare Warnings
« previous next »
Jump to:
User Area
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
Mar 22, 2010, 02:12:41 am





Login with username, password and session length

Donate to our community, and get a permanent link back to your site!

Donate to our community, and get a permanent link back to your site!


Forum Statistics
Total Posts: 44.238
Total Topics: 8.626
Total Members: 8.246
Tutorials : 58
Resources : 929
Designs : 361
Latest Member: handylady

28 Guests, 4 Users online :

10 users online today:



Readers

Web Design Gallery · Whois Lookup · Pagerank · Tag Browsing · Lo-fi version · Syndication · Webmaster forum history · Advertise
Developed by HumanWorks © 2005 - 2010 Webdigity webmaster community · sublime directory
Webdigity Webmaster Forums | Powered by SMF 1.0.12. © 2001-2005, Lewis Media. All Rights Reserved.